The Battle of Carthage!

Wolfpack,

It’s finally here!!!

That’s right the Battle of Carthage video has finally been released. It took me a lot longer than it should’ve, but in the end I hope you all enjoy watching it as I much as I enjoyed making it.

Carthage

Men! Prepare for battle!

Also, this video did not originally start with the intention of coinciding with the release of the Hannibal at the Gates DLC pack for Total War: Rome 2, but now that I think about it, my video totally fits in well with the whole ‘Carthage’ theme that Creative Assembly is doing right now.

Anyway, just like last time I will do another double follow-up post(s) in regards to the video. The first one will be another more in-depth analysis of the real life historical event, while the second post will be a ‘making of’ video where I will highlight some of the difficult parts of the whole process as well as going over what new things I did this time around with Sony Vegas.

In the meantime, if you haven’t gotten a chance to check out the video yet, please do so. I think you’ll enjoy it.

Lastly, as always, if you liked what you saw then please comment, like, follow, subscribe, and share with all your friends and family.

Until next time!

TW1

Endnote: No assets from the ‘Hannibal at the Gates’ DLC pack was used in the making of this video. I have not bought the new DLC yet as of the time of this writing, 11:30 p.m. Central Time, March 27th, 2014.

Leave a Reply

