6 Reasons Why You Shouldn’t Work in the Service Industry

Wolfpack,

This next article is something that I’m really excited about. Mostly because I managed to get it onto Thought Catalog.

If you haven’t heard of them before I encourage you to check them out, they have a lot of good material on their site.

Here’s the link.

Anyway, I’ve had a rather…interesting experience as a service industry employee during college. Some of it was good and some not so good, but in the end I can only sum it as this:

“That I’m grateful for the chance and certainly learned a lot from it. I don’t regret it in the traditional sense, however, if I could go back in time I wouldn’t have done it at all…period! The reason being that I believe, wholeheartedly, that my time would’ve been better spent elsewhere.”

And because of that I wanted to give some prospective service industry workers a little bit of insight that might help them make a more informed decision than they otherwise would’ve had to make without that kind of information. This information came in the form of a list of 6 reasons why you don’t want to be in the service industry.

Seriously, they should just have a better version of this guy as a waiter instead.

Seriously, they should just have a better version of this guy as a waiter instead.

Hope you enjoy reading it.

Until next time,

TW1

Leave a Reply

